Post Classifieds

Full time nanny for 9yo with Angelman Syndrome and 1yo typically developing baby

Upload Resume (optional)

By clicking this button,
you agree to the terms of use


Jasmine and Lucas Rogers


Schedule: *must have special needs experience Our family lives on the UWS and is searching for a full time nanny for our 9yo son (who is in school full time and has a therapist 3-4 days a week after school from 4-7 - you will need to know how to care for him, but won't spend much time with him since he's in school until around 3:40pm), and our 1yo baby daughter who is typically developing. -full time nanny, Monday - Friday 8:30am-6:30pm. The ideal candidate would also be open to joining on us on occasional family travel to support with our kids. This isn't heavy travel at all, it's light and would be a couple times a year.Family Description: Our son is energetic, high needs, deeply feeling, affectionate and full of life. He also has Angelman Syndrome and is non-verbal, engages in some self-injurious behaviors (he's receiving ABA therapy nearly every day at 3hrs min to support in improving all behaviors), and needs support toileting since he isn't potty trained and feeding. Our daughter is typically developing. She is alert, assertive, independent, active, and loves to explore. Our family believes in validating emotions, co-regulating, being deliberate, and respectful parenting while setting firm boundaries. Mom is a Social Worker who supports children and families. She's also a former nanny and has a good understanding of childhood development and what it means to work with and highly value a caregiver. Ideal Candidate:The ideal nanny is compassionate, engaging, warm, flexible, proactive, mindful, present with the child(ren), and honors our parenting style. We would love someone with special needs experience, but are open to a combination of experiences that best suit our family. It is vital for our nanny to encourage outdoor exploration and play, be a self-starter, and understand respectful discipline and our children's autonomy. Responsibilities: This role will include getting the kids outside in Central Park and nearby playgrounds, restaurants and meals outside, organizing schedules and routines, planning art, sensory and engaging activities at home, prepping meals, managing meal and bath times, assisting in toileting independence, collaborating with our son's behavioral therapist (which will be an extra hand for you), light housekeeping, and just being mindful and intentional about your experience with our family. Most importantly, we are looking for a kind, engaging, and compassionate caregiver who is excited about spending time with our children that we can trust.

Posted Date

Listing ID
Upload Resume (optional)

By clicking this button,
you agree to the terms of use

Related The Catalyst Jobs Listings



Log In

or Create an account

Employers & Housing Providers

Employers can list job opportunities for students

Post a Job

Housing Providers can list available housing

Post Housing

Log In

Forgot your password?

Your new password has been sent to your email!

Logout Successful!

Please Select Your College/University:

You just missed it! This listing has been filled.

Post your own housing listing on Uloop and have students reach out to you!

Upload An Image

Please select an image to upload
Note: must be in .png, .gif or .jpg format
Provide URL where image can be downloaded
Note: must be in .png, .gif or .jpg format