Post Classifieds

Afternoon sitter for 4-year-old

Upload Resume (optional)

By clicking this button,
you agree to the terms of use


Isaac Zaur


My wife and I are looking for someone to pick up our son at his preschool in Brooklyn Heights at 2:30 pm and bring him home to our Atlantic Terminal-adjacent neighborhood. The position would begin in September, but we would love for you to get to know him (and us) through some occasional evening and weekend babysitting this spring and summer. Some days (tbd), this would mean dropping him off at afterschool program at Brooklyn Music School on St. Felix street, and we would pick him up from there ourselves.On those days, there would probably only be an hour or less of work each day, but we would be willing to pay a premium (maybe a two-hour minimum daily rate). The hourly rate would be $20-25 depending on experience. On other days, we might need this person to be with him until 5:30 or 6, or potentially drop him off for other activities (tbd) like dance.We are somewhat flexible on details and would love to talk this through with the right person.We are all COVID-vaccinated and would expect the same of any caretaker. This would be an on-the-books position.Feel free to reach out at or by cell at 646 578 7834.

Posted Date

Listing ID
Upload Resume (optional)

By clicking this button,
you agree to the terms of use

Related The Catalyst Jobs Listings



Log In

or Create an account

Employers & Housing Providers

Employers can list job opportunities for students

Post a Job

Housing Providers can list available housing

Post Housing

Log In

Forgot your password?

Your new password has been sent to your email!

Logout Successful!

Please Select Your College/University:

You just missed it! This listing has been filled.

Post your own housing listing on Uloop and have students reach out to you!

Upload An Image

Please select an image to upload
Note: must be in .png, .gif or .jpg format
Provide URL where image can be downloaded
Note: must be in .png, .gif or .jpg format